16 young artists honoured with Srujan Purskar

GOANEWS DESK, PANAJI | 20 April 2013 21:26 IST

Musician Sidhanath Buyao receiving Srujan Puraskar

Goa Srujan Awards for two consecutive years were presented today evening to almost 16 young artists.

The award ceremony had to be postponed last year due to the agitation of Medium of Instruction.

The award ceremony was held today at the Institute Menezes Braganza in Panaji.

Art and Culture minister Dayanand Mandrekar and Kala Academy chairman Vishnu Wagh presented the awards to the youth, from the field of music, literature, painting, folk art, Bhajan and craft.

Rajay Pawar and Marianala Mascarenhes spoke on behalf of the awardees.

Art and culture director Prasad Lolayekar welcomed while assistant director Ashok Parab proposed a vote of thanks.

Siddhi Upadhye compered.

Following youth got the awards.


Shilpa Duble Parab (Music), Sonia Sirsat (Music), Mathias Correa (Theatre), Manohar Bhingi (Theatre), Paresh Kamat (Literature), Pradip Naik (Painting), Damodar Chari (Bhajan), Marianala Mascarenhes Dias (Folk Art)


Neville Pereira (Music), Sharad Mathkar (Music), Sidhanath Buyao (Music), Sonia Rodrigues Sabharwal (Painting), Sushant Khedekar (Craft), Rajay Pawar (Literature), Romaldina Joana Fernandes (Theatre), Nilesh Mahale (Theatre)

goanews.com is now on Telegram & also Youtube. Kindly subscribe for free & remain updated.

Drop a comment

Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image

Latest News