BJP scores over Cong in Sankhli civic poll


Ruling Bharatiya Janata Party-supported panel has scored over Congress in Sankhli municipal election, winning five out 11 seats, but supported by Independents.

The Congress could get only three seats, as three more seats were grabbed by the independents.

In fact one independent defeated former municipal president and Congressman Pravin Blagon.

Though BJP scored over the Congress in the poll, the ruling party’s local mandal president Vithoba Gaude lost the election to Congress lady Kunda Madkar.

BJP’s Dayanand Boryekar defeated another former councilor Laxmanrao Desai.

Riyaz Khan is the only former councilor who got elected.

The winners are as follows:

Ward 1. Kunda Madkar – Cong

Ward 2. Rashmi Desai – Cong

Ward 3. Upendra Karpe – BJP

Ward 4. Dharmesh Saglani – Ind

Ward 5. Vibha Desai – BJP

Ward 6. Narayan Relekar – BJP

Ward 7. Riyaz Khan – BJP

Ward 8. Nisha Pokle – Ind

Ward 9. Dayanand Boryekar – BJP

Ward 10. Damodar Ghadi – BJP

Ward 11. Dikshita Naik – BJP

Final tally: BJP – 7, Cong – 2, Ind – 2. 

Drop a comment

Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image

Latest News

Local Bodies